Our Lodge

Kiondaga Lodge is the Order of the Arrow lodge for Buffalo Trace Council, which covers 15 counties in southwestern Indiana. In 2019, we celebrated the 70th anniversary of our first charter approval in 1949. Since then, we have provided countless hours of cheerful service to Buffalo Trace Council, it’s camps, and the community. We host five events (Spring Fellowship, Summer Fellowship, Fall Fellowship, Halloween Party, and Winter Banquet) each year for our Arrowmen. The Lodge also hosts Rank Up for new Scouts in the council. At Spring and Fall Fellowship, cheerful service is completed for the host facility and the community. At Summer Fellowship and Winter Banquet, we take time, gathering in Brotherhood, to have fun and appreciate of all areas of Scouting. The totem for Kiondaga Lodge (which translates to “White Oak” in the Piankeshaw language) is the White Oak Acorn. We also regularly participate in region and national events by sending contingents to the National Order of the Arrow Conference (NOAC) and the annual Section E1 (formerly known as Section C-6A) Conclave.

Meet our Leadership

Officers

Sam F.Lodge Chief

2023chief@kiondaga.org

Joshua R.Secretary of Recording

secretary@kiondaga.org

Simon C.Vice Chief of Activities

activities@kiondaga.org

Jacob S.Vice Chief of Publications

publications@kiondaga.org

VacantVice Chief of Inductions

inductions@kiondaga.org

Jack J.Vice Chief of Finance

finance@kiondaga.org

Advisers

Wayne CarterLodge Adviser

adviser@kiondaga.org

John HardingScout Executive

administration@buffalotracecouncil.org

Lodge Executive Committee

The LEC is comprised of the lodge officers and committee chairs for the lodge. The LEC meets monthly at the Eykamp Scout Center on the last Sunday of every month unless otherwise noted on the calendar.

Previous meeting agendas and minutes can be found on the LEC Page.

A full list of our committee leadership and associate advisers can be viewed on this document.