Held each year, the Section Conclave is a gathering of Arrowmen from across the section. Section E1, previously known as Section C-6A, covers the geographical area of Indiana. The lodges of Section E1 include; Nischa Chuppecat (Hoosier Trails Council), Jaccos Towne (Crossroads of America Council), Kiondaga (Buffalo Trace Council), Sakima (LaSalle Council), Takachsin (Sagamore Council), Kiskakon (Anthony Wayne Council).

For information regarding the 2023 Section Conclave, visit the recap post. April 14-16, 2023: Hosted by Jaccos Towne Lodge at Camp Kithawenund
For information regarding the 2022 Section Conclave, visit the recap post. April 22-24, 2022: Hosted by Takachsin Lodge at Camp Buffalo
For information regarding the 2021 Section Conclave, visit the recap post or the promotional post. October 22-24, 2021: Hosted by Kiondaga Lodge at Old Ben Scout Reservation

About the Section

An Order of the Arrow section consists of lodges within a geographic area of the region. Once every year, representatives of lodges in the section come together for a conclave to share in fellowship, skills, and training.

In addition, the section creates a monitoring/mentoring relationship with its lodges, provides leadership development opportunities, fosters understanding and adherence to national OA policies and procedures, and coordinates OA administrative and program functions.

A section is led by three elected youth officers, the section chief, section vice chief, and section secretary, who are advised by adult section advisers and a professional section staff adviser.

Council of Chiefs

The Council of Chiefs, or COC, is the body of youth and advisers that handle all of Section E1’s operations. The COC and its members decide on all section matters, plan the annual conclave, and share ideas between all six of our lodges. The Council of Chiefs is lead by the section officers. The three section officers and the six Lodge Chiefs are the voting members of the COC. Council of Chiefs meetings are open to all Arrowmen, so talk to our Lodge Chief if you are interested in serving the OA at the section level!

Section E1/C-6A Conclaves

DateHost LodgeLocation
April 14-16, 2023Jaccos TowneCamp Kithawenund
April 22-24, 2022TakachsinCamp Buffalo
October 22-24, 2021KiondagaOld Ben Scout Reservation
April 12-14, 2019Nischa ChuppecatMaumee Scout Reservation
April 20-22, 2018KiskakonCamp Chief Little Turtle
April 7-9, 2017TakachsinCamp Buffalo